longcarbon.blogg.se

Make a combo chart in excel for mac
Make a combo chart in excel for mac







Step 2: Click any cell inside your dataset and go to Insert > Charts > Insert Column Charts > Clustered Column (in 2013 on the PC) or Charts > Column > Clustered Column (in 2011 on Mac).

make a combo chart in excel for mac

(I also always format my data as a table.) Step 1: Have a dataset with at least the two values you want to chart. If you’d like to follow along, feel free to download the Excel doc I pulled all my screenshots from. Some classic metrics I use frequently in combination charts are: The reason is that they give you the ability to demonstrate data trends visually.

Make a combo chart in excel for mac how to#

It’s embarrassing to admit this now, but I had no idea how to do that - or that you even could combine totally different metrics like that. (Disclosure: I am not affiliated with MarketMotive in any way.) When I took MarketMotive’s analytics certification course, in my dissertation, Google Analytics evangelist Avinash Kaushik asked me why I didn’t show visits and bounce rate together in the same chart. The first skill we’re going to focus on to that end is how to create a combination chart. (Editor’s note: This popular series continues on Marketing Land with Creating Sexy Charts In Excel!) Why Use Combination Charts? It’s going to be a long series - but by the time we’re finished, you’ll be able to create dashboards that excel in both form and function.

make a combo chart in excel for mac

I’m starting a series on dashboards because I think creating sexy dashboards is a critical skill every marketer needs to know.







Make a combo chart in excel for mac